Gîte and guest rooms

in the heart of the Trièves

Welcome

Friend traveller be welcome,
for a night, a week or more.

Where the Dauphiné is adorned in harlequin
with spruces, larches and pines.

The sun glides over the mountains with ease
and clear springs flow in abundance.

In the land of Trièves where the beech trees grow,
la Casa welcomes you to les Achards.

The house

 
 
 
 

Accommodation

La Casa des Achards offers you accommodation either in a cottage or in guest rooms (bed and breakfast) in a house built in 1789 and carefully restored in 2021 (label of the Fondation du Patrimoine). Located halfway between Gap and Grenoble, in a mountain hamlet in the Dauphiné (commune of Châtel-en-Trièves), you will enjoy a place where you can rest and relax and discover the beauty of the mountains and the charm of a preserved natural environment.
The lodging can accommodate from 4 to 8 people. It includes a fully equipped kitchen, a living room and three independent bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. Several hiking trails are directly accessible by foot from the house (the national forest of Obiou mountain, the Bachilianne mountain pasture, the Dévoluy tour).

The Trièves

A corner of paradise in the heart of the Alps

The Trièves will enchant you with its beautiful landscapes, halfway between the northern and southern Alps, and the warmth and hospitality of its inhabitants. A wide range of activities are available to nature and mountain lovers (hiking, cycling, cultural visits).

Location and access

2084 route de Corps
Les Achards – Cordéac
38710 Châtel-en-Trièves
GPS coordinates :
Latitude : 44.815369°
Longitude : 5.860415°

Gîte et chambres d'hôtes

au cœur du Trièves

Bienvenue

Ami voyageur sois le bienvenu,
pour une nuit, une semaine ou plus.

Là où le Dauphiné se pare en Arlequin,
d’épicéas, de mélèzes et de pins.

Le soleil sur les monts glisse avec aisance,
et les sources claires coulent en abondance.

En pays de Trièves où croissent les fayards,
de joie la Casa t’accueille aux Achards.

La maison

 
 
 
 

L'hébergement

La Casa des Achards vous accueille en gîte ou en chambre d’hôtes dans une maison construite en 1789 et restaurée avec soin en 2021 (label de la Fondation du Patrimoine). Située à mi-chemin entre Gap et Grenoble, dans un hameau de montagne du Dauphiné (commune de Châtel-en-Trièves) vous profiterez d’un lieu propice au repos et à la détente qui allie confort et sérénité et vous découvrirez la beauté de la montagne et les atouts d’un environnement naturel préservé.
Le gîte peut accueillir de 4 à 8 personnes. Il comprend une cuisine équipée, un coin séjour et trois chambres indépendantes disposant chacune d’une salle d’eau. Plusieurs parcours de randonnées sont directement accessibles à pied depuis la maison (forêt domaniale et Grande Tête de l’Obiou, alpage de Bachilianne, tour du Dévoluy).

Le Trièves

Un coin de paradis au cœur des Alpes

Le Trièves vous enchantera par la beauté de ses paysages, à mi-chemin entre Alpes du nord et Alpes du sud, et la chaleur et l’hospitalité de ses habitants. Un large éventail d’activités s’offrent aux amoureux de nature, de grandes espaces et de montagne (randonnées à pied, circuits à vélo, visites culturelles).

Localisation et accès

2084 route de Corps
Les Achards – Cordéac
38710 Châtel-en-Trièves
Coordonnées GPS :
Latitude : 44.815369°
Longitude : 5.860415°